Council Staff

The Staff of the Abraham Lincoln Council are dedicated to helping our partner organizations deliver a quality Scouting program to a growing number of youth in a fiscally responsible manner.

Dan O'Brien, Scout Executive & CEO,

Daniel.Obrien@Scouting.org, 217-529-2727

JERRY DANIELS, District Director

Lincoln Home District
Jerry.Daniels@Scouting.org
217-5229-2727

MATT TORRES, District Executive

Honest Abe District & Log Cabin/Railsplitter District West
Matt.Torres@Scouting.org   
217-529-2727

james grable, District Executive

Venturing/Exploring & Log Cabin/Railsplitter District South & East
James.Grable@Scouting.org 
(217) 529-2727

Chuck Apgar, Program Director

Charles.Apgar@Scouting.org
217-529-2727


Becky Haustein, Accounting Specialist, Becky.Haustein@Scouting.org

Amanda Snow, Trading Post, Amanda.Snow@Scouting.org

Brandy Stabler, Administrative Assistant, Brandy.Stabler@Scouting.org

Jim Thull, Camp Bunn Caretaker

Andrew Strow, Camp Illinek Caretaker