Council Staff

The Staff of the Abraham Lincoln Council are dedicated to helping our partner organizations deliver a quality Scouting program to a growing number of youth in a fiscally responsible manner.

Dan O'Brien, Scout Executive & CEO,, 217-529-2727

Tami Genin, Council Administrator,, 217-529-2727

Lincoln Home District

JERRY DANIELS,  Sr. District Executive, 217-529-2727


Program Director

Chuck Apgar,  217-529-2727

Honest Abe District & Log Cabin/Railsplitter District West


  • C-55 Virden

  • C-60 Girard

  • S-61 Virden

  • S-62 Carlinville

  • S-63 Carlinville

  • C-65 Carlinville

  • S-162 Waggoner

MATT TORRES,   District Executive, 217-529-2727

Venturing/Exploring & Log Cabin/Railsplitter District South & East


  • C-77 Raymond

  • S-77 Raymond

  • S-87 Litchfield

  • C-89 Litchfield

  • S-89 Litchfield

  • C-90 Hillsboro

  • S-99 Nokomis

  • S-377 Hillsboro


  • C-68 Taylorville

  • S-68 Taylorville

  • C-74 Morrisonville

  • S-74 Morrisonville

  • C-132 Taylorville

  • S-132 Taylorville

  • C-134 Stonington

james grable,  District Executive, (217) 529-2727

Becky Haustein, Accounting Specialist,

Amanda Snow, Trading Post,

Brandy Stabler, Administrative Assistant,

Jim Thull, Camp Bunn Caretaker

Andrew Strow, Camp Illinek Caretaker